The Nautical and Technical Committee is the ETA working group which examines and discusses the practical aspects of the industry. Its members, responsible for the technical management of their companies’ fleets, meet regularly to analyse the latest trends and innovations in the maritime sector, exchange expertise in order to increase the safety and efficiency of the nautical operations and compile best practice.

Its work is particularly relevant in increasing the safety standards and to improving cooperation with tugmasters, pilots, captains, mooring men and other key stakeholders. At the moment the Nautical and Technical Committee is composed of 6 members plus its Chairman, Capt. Kimmo Lehto. 

Kimmo Lehto Alfons Hakans
Serdar Erdinçler Med Marine
David Roberts Svitzer
Ray Bartolo Tug Malta
Jan Groeneweg Kotug Smit
José Maria Collado Boluda
Franco Massini Gesmar
Claudio Passini Tripmare
Dermot Curtin  Celtic Tugs